Change is occuring

In reflection tonight I realized that my buddhism has evolved. When I started my search I was looking for direction. I went to temple and listened to Dhamma talks, I spoke with Monks and laity alike. I asked questions and gave donations thinking that someone might be able to point me in the right direction.
Then tonight as I was practicing. A calm and peaceful smile appeared on my face. For me it was a moment of complete happiness and contentment.
After I was doing sitting I thought about what happened and I realized that what the Buddha said about discovering what Buddhism means for yourself meant and the Vipassana meditation I have been doing is doing just that.
As for questions that I once had, I now realize that they are not important because things cannot be known are of no consequence as I need to be concerned with the present moment.

About nascentbuddhist

I have been on the 8 fold path about a year now and hope to pass along. What I have learned and learn from you too.
This entry was posted in buddhism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

